For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.


Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus

Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus is the only international branch campus of Swinburne University of Technology Australia.

The university is located in Kuching, the capital city of Sarawak. The city is easily accessible through direct flights from major cities in Malaysia, as well as international destinations from Brunei, Pontianak, Singapore and Shenzhen.

Swinburne offers quality Australian education at 1/3 the cost of studying abroad and a range of industry-applicable courses such as business, computing, design, engineering and science in foundation, diploma, undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Its degrees are identical to those of its home campus in Australia, and as a result, students are awarded the same Australian qualification recognised worldwide.

The courses are recognised by professional bodies such as Engineers Australia, Australian Computer Society, CPA Australia, Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ), the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA), and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA). The university is also a CISCO Academy Partner.

The Sarawak campus is home to approximately 3,500 students from over 45 countries. Flexible student transfer options are available where undergraduate students can transfer or go on an exchange programme.
For details, visit